Our Service Area

The Flint Hills Regional Council serves its 19 member jurisdictions and is the administrator of the seven-county Flint Hills Economic Development District (FHEDD).

The Flint Hills Economic Development District includes Chase, Geary, Lyon, Morris, Pottawatomie, Riley and Wabaunsee Counties.

FHRC map

*Shaded in grey indicates current FHRC member counties.

Council Members From:

  • 4 Counties
  • 15 Municipalities

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Fort Riley
  • Kansas State University
  • Governor's Military Council

Friends of FHRC:

  • Public
  • Private
  • Non-profits
  • Community Stakeholders

Member Cities and Counties


Alta Vista


Clay Center

Council Grove


Geary County



Junction City


Morris County


Pottawatomie County

Saint George

Wabaunsee County



White City

Non-Members Receiving Benefit

Some non-member jurisdictions receive some benefit from FHRC due to being located within the Flint Hills Economic Development District and/or the surrounding community of Fort Riley.

  • Chase County - Housing Assessment
  • Clay County - OEA/MIR/UAS Corridor
  • Grandview Plaza - OEA/MIR
  • Lincoln - AS Corridor
  • Lyon County, City of Empolg - EPA
  • Milford - OEA/MIR
  • Ottawa - UAS Corridor
  • Riley County - EPA, OEA/MIR
  • Saline County - AS Corridor

Administrative Policies

The Flint Hills Regional Council (FHRC) assures that no person shall, on the grounds of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, marital status, age or disability be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance

FHRC further assures every effort will be made to ensure nondiscrimination in all of its programs and activities, whether those programs and activities are federally funded or not.